The Chamber Music Network

Hausmann Quartet Livestream Concert sponsored by the SoCal Chamber Music Workshop

The SoCal Chamber Music Workshop is excited to present a livestream concert featuring the Hausmann Quartet on May 15, 2021 at 4:30pm, Pacific Standard Time.  The program consists of the Caroline Shaw’s “Valencia,” Kerwin Young’s “Peace on the Left, Justice on the Right,” Aleksandra Vrebalov’s “My Desert, My Rose,” and Joseph Haydn’s String Quartet No. 44, Op 54, No. 3 in E major.  The concert will be followed by an audience participation discussion with the Quartet. The concert is sponsored by the SoCal Chamber Music workshop and supported in part by the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors through the LA County Dept. of Arts and Culture.

Access to the live concert is free to the public and can be viewed here: 

YouTube Live link:

Zoom link (with passcode embedded):

Meeting ID: 880 3042 7927
Passcode: 539388

The Hausmann Quartet was formed in 2004 and is based in the San Diego.  Members of the quartet are Isaac Allen (violin), Bram Goldstein (violin), Angela Choong (viola), and Alex Greenbaum (cello).  The quartet serves as Artists-In Residence at San Diego State University, where it coordinates the chamber music program, in addition to Ensemble-in Residence at the Mainly Mozart festival in Southern California.  Hailed as an “Accomplished young foursome with a luscious sound and experimental bent,” (Repeat Performances), the quartet has won prizes at the Rotenburg International Chamber Music Competition and Morrison International Fellowship, performs throughout North America and Asia, and has a deep engagement with its local community through outreach programs and projects, including its recent “Haydn Voyages: Music at the Maritime.” More information about the quartet can be found at their website:

The SoCal Chamber Music Workshop, a one-week adult chamber music workshop, takes place every July in Claremont, California.  More information about the SoCal Workshop can be found here: